Clint grew up in Downey, California, about a mile away from Wenzel's Music Town record store, also home of Downey Records (recording home of The Chantays, The Rumblers, The Blazers, etc.).  He was re-awakened to surf music due to the local San Diego band “Surf Report” in the mid-1990’s.  Since then, collecting surf music became a passion and in 2001 he was fortunately to land a radio gig at his alma mater’s (San Diego State U.) college radio station, KCR… a show he continues to do today, along with “A Day at the Beach” podcast.  He is honored to be associated with NSSR and the surf / instro community and just as proud to be clueless about modern commercial music.  

Clint Beachwood

Halloween Top 13

Revival Album Top 10

  1. Satan's Pilgrims - "Haunted House of Rock"

  2. The Bitch Boys - "Dracula's Theme"

  3. The Ghastly Ones - "Shockmonster Stomp"

  4. The Finks - Haunted Finks

  5. Los Tiki Phantoms - La Marcha de las Calaveras

  6. Los Straitjackets - "Rockula"

  7. Satan's Pilgrims - "Creature Feature"

  8. The Bobby Fuller Four - Werewolf

  9. The Bomboras - "A Fistful of Terror"

  10. Satan's Pilgrims - "Vampiro"

  11. The Creepy Creeps - Shindig on the 13th Floor

  12. Dr. Frankenstein - I Was a Teenage Astro-Monster

  13. Jason Lee and the R.I.P. Tides - The Evil Eye

  1. Santos Morcegos!!! - "Ecstasy of Fedorento"

  2. Slacktone - "Into the Blue Sparkle"

  3. The Ghastly Ones - "A Haunting We Will GoGo"

  4. The Aqua Velvets - "Nomad"

  5. The Bitch Boys - "In Heat"

  6. Insect Surfers - "Infra Green"

  7. Satan's Pilgrims - "Psychsploitation"

  8. Atomic Mosquitos - "Release the Mosquitos"

  9. 3 Balls of Fire - Firepower

  10. Pollo Del Mar - The Devil & the Deep Blue Sea

  1. The Chantays - Pipeline

  2. Davie Allan & The Arrows - Blues' Theme

  3. The Rumblers - Boss

  4. The Sentinals - Latinia

  5. The Astronauts - Baja

  6. Bobby Fuller - Our Favourite Martian

  7. The Sandals - "Endless Summer" Theme

  8. The Pyramids - Penetration

  9. The Centurions - Bullwinkle Part II

  10. The Ventures - The Swingin' Creeper

  11. The Fireballs - Torquay

  12. Dave Myers & The Surftones - Gear

  13. The Trashmen - Malaguena

  14. The Shadows - Piece Pipe

  15. Dick Dale and his Del-tones - The Wedge

Classic Surf Top 15

Surf Revival Top 15

  1. The Surf Coasters - Sea Knows

  2. The Dynotones - High Wall

  3. Santos Morcegos - A Raia

  4. Satan's Pilgrims - Super Stock

  5. Slacktone - Longboard Lagato

  6. The Aqua Velvets - Surf Boogie

  7. The Pyronauts - Sifaka

  8. Los Straitjackets - Tailspin

  9. Pollo Del Mar - Moon Over Marin

  10. The Bitch Boys - Waikiki Storm

  11. The Kilaueas - Catharsis

  12. Laika & The Cosmonauts - Crosstown Canyon

  13. The Penetrators - Deception Bay

  14. Insect Surfers - Grunion Run

  15. Phantom Frank - Vox Continental

Show: Where's The Singer??? (Weekly)

Airs: Saturdays 10AM PST / noon CST / 1PM EST / 19:00 CET

Rerun: Sundays 7PM PST / 9PM CST / 10PM EST

Latin American Top 10

  1. The Tormentos - Locked In 

  2. Mexican Chili Taco Fiesta - Tamales Oaxaquenos

  3. Los Kahunas - Verdemar

  4. Joao Erbetta - The Dog and the Squirrel 

  5. The Beach Breakers - Collision Coarse 

  6. Surfadelica - Surf Me to the Moons of Saturn 

  7. The Dead Rocks - Nicotine 

  8. Gasolines - Bola Sete 

  9. Estrume'n'tal - A Tampa da Cumbuca 

  10. Chewbacca's - Das Experiment III 

Spanish Top 10

  1. Santos Morcegos - A Raia

  2. Los Tiki Phantoms - La Mosca

  3. Los Coronas - Choroee

  4. The Longboards - Del Mar

  5. Los Derrumbes - No Tengo Tabla

  6. Els A-Phonics - Napoli Nights

  7. The Panteras - Black Velvet

  8. Surflamingos - El Globo

  9. Los Relampagos - Dos Cruces

  10. The Brillantina's - Burlesque de Rhumba

Show: The Countdown Clash (monthly)

Airs: Sundays 11AM PST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST / 20:00 CET

Reruns: Tuesdays 8PM PST / 10PM CST / 11PM EST