Emilio Jiménez from Mexico City is a young guitar player well educated in "The Arts Of Reverb".

His affair with Surf Music started as a teen and now more than a decade after, he runs "Planeta Reverb"  (non-profit Surf Music promotion community) along with long time friends. Currently playing with the three-guitar mexican combo "Los Grainders" he prefers traditional oriented Surf Music but, is fully open to the new sounds each year brings along from all around the world. Heavily involved in helping bands tour Mexico and promoting their music among the local scene; Fender style tube amp construction and overhauling are important activities that complement his skills as a Surf Guitar passionate fan and player.

Emilio

Surf Revival Top 15

Classic Surf Top 15

Revival Album Top 10

1. The Fathoms - Overboard

2. The Phantom Surfers/The Tormentos - GO!

3. The Volcanics - The Lonely One

4. The Bitch Boys - In Heat

5. Lez Agamemnonz - Les Agamemnonz

6. The Kilaueas - Wiki Waki Woo

7. The Bambi Molesters - Dumb Loud Hollow Twang 

8. The Nebulas - Nebula One

9. The Daytonas - Quarter Mile

10. Satan’s Pilgrims - Plymouth Rock

Show: Planeta Reverb

Airs: Sundays 7AM PST / 9AM CST / 10AM EST / 16:00 CET

Rerun: Thursdays 8PM PST / 10PM CST / 11PM EST