DJ Mocoto (Leopoldo Furtado) has been involved with the Brazilian surf music scene since the 1990s and has played in a lot of surf bands in Belo Horizonte. In 2000, Mocoto and some friends created Primeiro Campeonato Mineiro de Surfe, which takes place every Easter weekend and is now the oldest surf music festival in Brazil. At the same time and also with friends, Mocoto created the Reverb Brasil association, which later became a website and record label. From 2001 to 2003, Mocoto hosted and produced the Reverb Brasil radio show on Rádio Favela FM. He currently hosts Surf Report, a weekly show on Antena Zero digital radio.

Mocoto

01. THE HALIBUTS – MR. MYSTERIOSO

02. INSECT SURFERS – MOJAVE

03. TREBLE SPANKERS – JAA RABBI

04. THE HUNTINGTON CADS – GO EXOTIC

05. SANDBLASTERS – TARANTULA TACO

06. THE TIKI TONES – NIGHT OF THE TIKIS

07. THE SURF COASTERS – CHASING SHADOWS

08. THE BAMBI MOLESTERS – AS THE DARK WAVE SWELLS

09. SPEEDBALL JR – EL CAMINO

10. LOS VENTURAS – ZOT VAN A

11. LOS KAHUNAS – COSTA DE LA MUERTE

12. SURFACERS – THE RUSSIANS

13. LOST ACAPULCO – ESCAPE DE SANTA MARTHA

14. LOS WALKYSONS – ARRABASSADA

15. LOS DERRUMBES – BUFFALO

1. The Chandells – El Gato

2. Dave & The Customs – Ali Baba

3. Nocturnes – Baha Ree Ba!

4. Centurians – Intoxica

5. Revelairs – Cruel Sea

6. The Ventures – Hawaii 5-0

7. Pharos – Pintor

8. The Sentinals _ Exotic

9. The Astronauts – Baja

10. The Lively Ones – Surf Riders

11. Takeshi Terauchi & His Blue Jeans – Tsugaru Eleki Bushi

12. Bruce Johnston – Capetown

13. The Rotations – Heavies

14. The Adam Boys – Mafia

15. The Olympians – Symposio

Surf Revival Top 15

Classic Surf Top 15

1. The Huntington Cads – "Go Exotic!"

2. Insect Surfers - "Death Valley Coastline"

3. The Halibuts - "Halibut Beach"

4. The Treble Spankers - "Hasheeda"

5. The Fathoms - "Overboard"

6. The Tiki Tones – Suburban Savage

7. Los Venturas - "Kaleidoskop"

8. The Sandblasters - "Space Barbecue"

9. El Ray - "Tik Tik Tik"

10. Speedball Jr. – For The Broad Minded

Revival Album Top 10

1. LOS TIKI PHANTOMS - PAPA SOY UNA ZOMBI

2. TWANG O MATICS - WEREWOLF

3. SPEEDBALL JR - HALLOWEEN

4. SATAN'S PILGRIMS - HAUNTED HOUSE OF ROCK

5. THE SUPERSONICOS - DEVIL DELVY

6. THE DEAD ROCKS - DEAD CAN SURF

7. MESSER CHUPS – CEMETARY BEACH

8. WASHINGTON DEAD CATS – NUMBER SIX

9. THE RAZORBLADES – RNR ZOMBIE

10. KNUCKEL DRAGER – VAMP CAMP

11. DEAD MAN’S CURVE – STONED

12. PHANTOM FRANK – DEAD MAN SURFIN

13. THE CHASTLY ONES – HANGMAN HANGTEN

Halloween Top 13

Latin American Top 10

Show: Surfin' South

Airs: Sundays noon PST / 2PM CST / 3PM EST / 21:00 CET

Reruns: Wednesdays 6PM PST / 8PM CST / 9PM EST