Originally from Huntington Beach, California, surf music was always in the background - from the early punk rock covers to the 90s LA bands, to discovering a world-wide phenomenon of surf-influenced instrumental madness, Tena is constantly in search of raw, crude, revved-up rock 'n' roll with that reverb-soaked instrumental sound. Tena first guest DJed with Clint Beachwood on SDSU's A Day at the Beach. Soon after, the annual Tiki Oasis pool party became a surf shindig when Tena and Clint were invited as a local act. Tena then joined forces with BigTikiDude and the two continue to set the mood at the Tiki Oasis car show to this day. In addition, Tena has been spotted at art shows, music events, dance parties, and playing the Farfisa on special occasions. So, sit back and enjoy the sounds that hail from the green room.

Tiki Tena

Revival Album Top 10

Classic Surf Top 15

Surf Revival Top 15

Show: The Green Room

Airs: Saturdays 9AM PST / 11AM CST / noon EST / 18:00 CET

Rerun: Sundays 6PM PST / 8PM CST / 9PM EST